General contact information

Unitarian Universalist Society
2355 Oakdale Road
Coralville, IA 52241

319-337-3443
admin@uusic.org

Ministers

Rev. Diane Dowgiert : Interim Minister

Rev. Diane Dowgiert

Interim Minister

Email: minister@uusic.org
Phone: 319-337-3443 or 520-465-8804

Available:

  • By appointment any day except Monday (Sabbath day) and Friday (writing day)
Rev. Lois Cole : Community Minister

Rev. Lois Cole

Community Minister

Email: community.minister@uusic.org
Phone:

Full-time Staff

Emma Barnum : Administrator

Emma Barnum

Administrator

Email: admin@uusic.org
Phone: 319-337-3443

Office hours:

  • Sunday through Thursday, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Can be available outside of office hours by appointment
Peggy Garrigues : Director of Congregational Life

Peggy Garrigues

Director of Congregational Life

Email: dcl@uusic.org
Phone: 319-337-3443

Available:

  • Mondays 9 a.m. - noon, 2-4 p.m.
  • Thursdays 9 a.m. - noon, 2-4 p.m.
  • Or by appointment
Jessica Zimmer : Director of Lifespan Religious Education

Jessica Zimmer

Director of Lifespan Religious Education

Email: education@uusic.org
Phone: 319-337-3443

Available:

  • Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Thursdays, 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Or by appointment

Part-time Staff

Jeff Walberg : Publicity Coordinator

Jeff Walberg

Publicity Coordinator

Email: publicity@uusic.org
Phone: Find in Realm

Available:

  • By appointment
Lori Marshall : Facilties Coordinator

Lori Marshall

Facilties Coordinator

Email: facilities.coordinator@uusic.org
Phone: 319-337-3443

Available by appointment.

Gloria Corbin : Music Director

Gloria Corbin

Music Director

Email: music@uusic.org
Phone: 319-337-3443

Available in the liturgical year:

  • Tuesdays noon - 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursdays 9 a.m. - 1 p.m. (also 6:30 - 9 p.m. for choir rehearsals)
  • Sundays: 8 a.m. - noon
  • Or by appointment
Ron Wright : Building Steward

Ron Wright

Building Steward

Email: Contact the Office
Phone:

Nik Jakob : Administrative Assistant

Nik Jakob

Administrative Assistant

Email: admin.assistant@uusic.org
Phone: 319-337-3443

Available:

  • Tuesdays, noon - 2 p.m.
  • Thursdays, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Fridays, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Anna Rode : Childcare Coordinator/Nursery Supervisor

Anna Rode

Childcare Coordinator/Nursery Supervisor

Email: nursery@uusic.org
Phone: 319-337-3443

Available most Sundays during services.

Peng Zhang : Accompanist

Peng Zhang

Accompanist

Email: accompanist@uusic.org
Phone: